You asked: What is the name of Spanish President?

Who were the presidents of Spain?

Presidents of the Republic

No. Name (Birth–Death) Term of Office
1 Estanislao Figueras (1819–1882) June 11, 1873
2 Francesc Pi i Margall (1824–1901) July 18, 1873
3 Nicolás Salmerón y Alonso (1838–1908) September 7, 1873
4 Emilio Castelar y Ripoll (1832–1899) January 3, 1874

Who was the first Spanish President?

President of the Republic (Spain)

President of the Republic Presidente de la República
Precursor King of Spain
Formation 14 April 1931
First holder Niceto Alcalá-Zamora
Final holder Manuel Azaña

Does Spain have a PM or president?

The form of government in Spain is a parliamentary monarchy, that is, a social representative democratic constitutional monarchy in which the monarch is the head of state, while the prime minister—whose official title is “President of the Government”—is the head of government.

Who succeeded Mariano?

Mariano Rajoy

The Most Excellent Mariano Rajoy
Deputy Soraya Sáenz de Santamaría
Preceded by José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero
Succeeded by Pedro Sánchez
President of the People’s Party

Who is currently in power in Spain?

Born in Madrid on 29 February 1972. Pedro Sánchez has been President of the Government of Spain since June 2018. He holds a Doctorate in Economics and is General Secretary of the Spanish Socialist Workers’ Party (Spanish acronym: PSOE), which he joined in 1993.

AMAZING:  Best answer: How do you go round a roundabout in Spain?