You asked: What is the smallest Spanish speaking country?

What are the 2 smallest Spanish speaking countries in South America?

The Smallest Countries in South America

  1. Suriname – 163,820 sq km. Suriname’s territory covers an area of 63,252 square miles to become the smallest state in South America. …
  2. Uruguay – 181,034 sq km. …
  3. Guyana – 214,969 sq km. …
  4. Ecuador – 276,841 sq km. …
  5. Paraguay – 406,750 sq km.

How many countries use Spanish?

A: Spanish is the official language in 21 countries and a significant minority language in four more territories, including the United States.

What is the 21 Spanish speaking countries?

It features the flags of these Spanish-speaking countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Uruguay and Venezuela. SP.

How many countries in the world have at least 3 million Spanish speakers?

There are at least 70 countries in the world with measurable Spanish speaking populations. At least 29 countries have more than 1 million Spanish speakers.

The Numbers of Spanish Speakers in the World Exceeds 500 million.

Country Belize
Spanish Native Speakers 106,795
Spanish Second Language 21,848
Percentage Population 42.7%
Total Spanish Speakers 128,643

Is USA a Spanish speaking country?

A Spanish-language institute says the U.S. is the second largest Spanish-speaking country in the world. … That puts the U.S. second to its neighbor to the south, Mexico and ahead of Colombia, where Spanish speakers total 121 million and 46 million respectively, the Guardian reported.

AMAZING:  Best answer: Will my UK Netflix account work in Spain?