Is Mexico the only Spanish speaking country in North America?

Is Mexico the only Spanish speaking country in Central America?

The only North American country where Spanish is the official language is Mexico, but it’s the biggest Spanish-speaking country in the world: a whopping 124 million people speak Spanish there!

Where are 3 Spanish speaking countries?

The five most populous countries where Spanish is the official language are Mexico, Colombia, Spain, Argentina, and Peru.

What countries in the Americas don’t speak Spanish?

Formerly known as British Honduras, Belize is the only country in Central America that doesn’t have Spanish as its national language.

What is the closest Spanish speaking country to the United States?

Argentina is the closest.

Which country in North America speaks Spanish?

Spanish Vocabulary

Country País (en español)
North America Mexico México
Central America Costa Rica Costa Rica
El Salvador El Salvador
Guatemala Guatemala

How many countries speak Spanish as a first language in North America?

There are many Spanish speaking countries in the world, as Spanish is the official language of the following 20 countries, as well as Puerto Rico: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, …

AMAZING:  What is the plural form of Professor in Spanish?

What is the biggest Spanish speaking city?

The largest Spanish speaking city in the world is the city of Mexico, one of the most important financial centers in the Americas. Approximately 21.2 million people live there.